Connect with us

News

Tokyo Game Show 2022 Kicks Off Tomorrow

Published

 on

Tokyo Game Show 2022 will kick off its four-day event tomorrow (09/15), which will include some of the latest games from Microsoft, Bandai Namco, and Capcom.

Over the next four days (September 15th to 18th), Tokyo Game Show will host a variety of exclusive talks with first-class developers, in-depth previews on some of the year’s most anticipated games, and a special awards show to round off its annual festivities.

As one can probably imagine, the event itself will bring some of the industry’s most prolific developers to the center stage. This includes Microsoft, Bandai Namco, Capcom, Square Enix, Konami, and Sega. And this is only scratching the surface of a whole treasure trove of items that are expected to come to light through to Sunday.

How to Watch Tokyo Game Show 2022

Tokyo Game Show will be a digital event, and will be available to stream via YouTube between September 15th and September 18th. You can tune in to the show on the official channel here.

Tokyo Game Show 2022 Schedule

Thursday 15th:

  • TGS Opening 2022 Program – 10:00 JST
    • 18:00 PT, 21:00 ET (14th), 02:00 BST (15th)
  • Keynote – 11:00 JST
    • 19:00 PT, 22:00 ET (14th), 03:00 BST (15th)
  • Gamera Games – 12:00 JST
    • 20:00 PT, 23:00 ET (14th), 04:00 BST (15th)
  • Japan eSports Union – 13:00 JST
    • 21:00 PT (14th, 00:00 ET, 05:00 BST (15th)
  • Ben Q Japan – 15:00 JST
    • 23:00 PT (14th), 02:00 ET, 07:00 BST (15th)
  • Japan Game Awards 2022 – 16:00 JST
    • 00:00 PT, 03:00 ET, 08:00 BST
  • Microsoft/Xbox – 18:00 JST
    • 02:00 PT, 05:00 ET, 10:00 BST
  • Archosaur Games – 19:00 JST
    • 03:00 PT, 06:00 ET, 11:00 BST
  • GREE – 20:00 JST
    • 04:00 PT, 07:00 ET, 12:00 BST
  • Bandai Namco Entertainment – 22:00 JST
    • 06:00 PT, 09:00 ET, 14:00 BST
  • Capcom – 23:00 JST
    • 07:00 PT, 10:00 ET, 15:00 BST

Friday 16th:

  • Prime Gaming – 12:00 JST
    • 20:00 PT, 23:00 ET (15th), 04:00 BST (16th)
  • Sense of Wonder Night 2022 – 16:00 JST
    • 00:00 PT, 03:00 ET, 08:00 BST
  • 505 Games – 18:00 JST
    • 02:00 PT, 05:00 ET, 10:00 BST
  • Koei Tecmo – 19:00 JST
    • 03:00 PT, 06:00 ET, 11:00 BST
  • SEGA/Atlus – 20:00 JST
    • 04:00 PT, 07:00 ET, 12:00 BST
  • Konami – 21:00 JST
    • 05:00 PT, 08:00 ET, 13:00 BST
  • Square Enix – 22:00 JST
    • 06:00 PT, 09:00 ET, 14:00 BST
  • Capcom – 00:00 JST (17th)
    • 08:00 PT, 11:00 ET, 16:00 BST

Saturday 17th:

  • D3 Publisher – 11:00 JST
    • 19:00 PT, 22:00 ET (16th), 03:00 BST (17th)
  • Donutes Games – 12:00 JST
    • 20:00 PT, 23:00 ET (16th), 04:00 BST (17th)
  • Qooka Entertainment – 13:00 JST
    • 21:00 PT (16th), 00:00 ET, 05:00 BST (17th)
  • GungHo Online Entertainment – 15:00 JST
    • 23:00 PT (16th), 02:00 ET, 07:00 BST (15th)
  • Happinet – 17:00 JST
    • 01:00 PT, 04:00 ET, 09:00 BST
  • Hoyoverse – 18:00 JST
    • 02:00 PT, 05:00 ET, 10:00 BST
  • fingger – 20:00 JST
    • 04:00 PT, 07:00 ET, 12:00 BST
  • LEVEL-5 – 21:00 JST
    • 05:00 PT, 08:00 ET, 13:00 BST
  • Aniplex – 22:00 JST
    • 06:00 PT, 09:00 ET, 14:00 BST
  • ProjectMoon- 23:00 JST
    • 07:00 PT, 10:00 ET, 15:00 BST

Sunday 18th:

  • Online Experience Tour/Game Awards – 10:00 JST
    • 18:00 PT, 21:00 ET (17th), 02:00 BST (18th)
  • Japan Electronics College – 12:00 JST
    • 20:00 PT, 23:00 ET (17th), 04:00 BST (18th)
  • Japan Game Awards 2022 – 13:00 JST
    • 21:00 PT (17th), 00:00 ET, 05:00 BST (18th)
  • GungoHo Online Entertainment – 16:00 JST
    • 00:00 PT, 03:00 ET, 08:00 BST
  • 110 Industries – 17:00 JST
    • 01:00 PT, 04:00 ET, 09:00 BST
  • Happinet – 18:00 JST
    • 02:00 PT, 05:00 ET, 10:00 BST
  • TGS 2022 End Program – 19:00 JST
    • 03:00 PT, 06:00 ET, 11:00 BST

So, what’s your take? Will you be tuning in to see the latest updates from the Tokyo Game Show? Let us know over on our socials here or down in the comments below.

Jord is acting Team Leader at gaming.net. If he isn't blabbering on in his daily listicles, then he's probably out writing fantasy novels or scraping Game Pass of all its slept on indies.