stub Summer Game Fest 2023: News, Predictions & Schedule - Gaming.net
Connect with us

News

Summer Game Fest 2023: News, Predictions & Schedule

Published

 on

The Game Awards host Geoff Keighley is once again making all the necessary preparations to bring the annual Summer Game Fest to audiences all over the world. And what better way to kickstart the season than to have a two-hour showcase outlining all the latest releases, all in one convenient location?

So, what do you need to know about Summer Game Fest ahead of its air date? Are we likely to see the likes of Mortal Kombat 1 and Alan Wake 2 grace the stream, or will it feature more indies than big-budget triple-As? Here’s everything you need to know.

When Is Summer Game Fest 2023?

Summer Game Fest 2023 will be going live on June 8, 2023 at 12PM PT / 3PM ET / 8PM BST / 9PM CET. Going by the details shared by the hosts, this year’s showcase will be roughly two hours in length, and will be succeeded by an additional four days of content ranging from the Future Games Show, to the Capcom Showcase. You can find the details surrounding the five days of events over on its site here.

How to Watch

Just the same as last year, 2023’s Summer Game Fest will be available to watch in several ways, the most obvious choice being via the event’s YouTube handle here. Alternatively, you can catch all of the content over on Twitch.

What to Expect

Given the fact that both Xbox and Capcom have their own exclusive showcases to air over the next week, chances are the Summer Game Fest will take the opportunity to cast a light on lesser known IPs. Indies aside, we can also expect to get a whiff of notable titles including Mortal Kombat 1, Starfield, and Assassin’s Creed Mirage. We’re also crossing our fingers for further updates on projects such as Fable, Death Stranding 2, and Avatar: Frontiers of Pandora. But who knows? There’s a lot Summer Game Fest can squeeze into a two-hour set. Whatever the case, it’s safe to say that gamers and fellow journos will be up to their necks in material this time tomorrow.

 

So, what’s your take? Will you be tuning in to watch this year’s Summer Game Fest? Let us know your thoughts over on our socials here.

Jord is acting Team Leader at gaming.net. If he isn't blabbering on in his daily listicles, then he's probably out writing fantasy novels or scraping Game Pass of all its slept on indies.